A hello from Saskatchewan

Started by Qwerty, April 19, 2021, 11:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Qwerty

Just thought id post a quick hello and intro from remote Regina.

I am very lucky to still possess member Ramblers (ian) 1961 s2 88, due to everything life throws getting in the way, i have only done some visual additions that tbh were not important and sourcing more important critical parts to actual enjoy driving it...expensive and a degree of procrastination in there too.

I have the joys of switching the steering box due to excessive play, even by series standards; my previous pride and joy was an s3 which i regrettibly hadnto sell to enable my emigration to Canada possible, clonking chassis bushes; i bought britpart replacements but since learned they may only last as little as  12 months, anyone had experiences with them be any good? Along with carb and a long list of other things...im no mechanic but used to figure stuff out and got a library of manuals to help me through..I actually enjoy that side too other than the bruises and cut fingers etc. I am also especially lucky to have Ian around for advice, he is such a super, decent and nice guy; a shame he doesn't own one any more although I repeatedly remind him and stand by that he can take this one out on his own or to a show any time he likes...

I guess like everyone i have high hopes of truest enjoying it to the full this summer...i sadly havent seen any series ever driving around over here, so if some does exist, be nice to reach out and connect, maybe go for runs out or get quizzical looks a t the local little car shows with them..

Anyhow nice forum you have here and and i get inspiration from reading the posts

Cheers

Russell

Matt H

Unless there are other Saskatchewan owners lurking on the forum Simon, Yoda and I in Medicine Hat would probably be your closest neighbours?
If you ever get the itch for a road trip we are usually around.
No Road Except For Land-Rover.

Qwerty

Hi Matt